
POWERGRID Officer Trainee (Law) Recruitment 2025 (Advt. CC/06/2025)
Posted: 3 days ago
Posts: 7
Location: CENTRAL
Closed: 5 Dec 2025
Job Details
POWERGRID is recruiting Officer Trainee (Law) through CLAT 2026 (for admission to Post Graduation) under Advt. No. CC/06/2025. One post (Officer Trainee – Law) with 7 vacancies is advertised, including one horizontal PwBD seat (IC – VI) with identified suitable sub-categories. Selected candidates will undergo training with basic pay of ₹40,000 and, on successful completion, will be absorbed as Officer (Law) at E2 level in the IDA scale ₹50,000–3%–₹1,60,000 with allowances and benefits as per company policy. Selection comprises shortlisting based on CLAT 2026, Behavioral Assessment, GD, Interview and pre-employment medical examination. Postings can be anywhere in India and abroad at Corporate Centre, RHQs and site offices.
- Level:
- central
- Other Information:
- Posting liability: Selected candidates are liable to be posted anywhere in India and abroad.
- Units of deployment: Vacancies are for Corporate Centre, RHQs and site offices.
Job Summary
Recruitment of Officer Trainee (Law) in POWERGRID (Advt. CC/06/2025) through CLAT 2026. Total 7 vacancies with category-wise distribution and 1 horizontal PwBD seat. Applications to be submitted online on POWERGRID’s website between 14.11.2025 (1700 hrs) and 05.12.2025 (2359 hrs).
Important Dates
Applications open · CLAT 2026: Start of registration
Advertisement date
Last date to apply · CLAT 2026: Closing date for online application
Applications open · POWERGRID: Commencement of online application
Last date to apply · POWERGRID: Last date for online application
POWERGRID: Cut-off date for ascertaining eligibility
Fee Structure
Application Fee
- 1. Others:
- ₹500 (Non-refundable).
- 2. SC/ST/PwBD:
- Exempt from payment of application fee.
Payment Methods
- 1. Mode:
- Online payment via Credit Card, Debit Card, Net Banking.
- 2. Refund policy:
- Application fee is non-refundable; payment once done cannot be refunded.
Eligibility Criteria
1. Educational Qualifications
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Full-time Three years LL.B. or Five years integrated Law/LL.B. course with not less than 60% marks or equivalent CGPA as per the formula provided by the Institute/University. | Required |
2. Other Educational Qualifications
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Relaxation in marks | For SC/ST/PwBD candidates, essential qualification marks relaxed to 45%. |
3. Experience Requirements
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Experience Range | N/A - N/A years |
4. Age Limit
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Age Range | 18 - 28 years |
| Upper Age Limit | 28 years as on 05.12.2025. |
| Age relaxations | OBC(NCL): 3 years; SC/ST: 5 years; PwBD: 10 years (UR), 13 years (OBC-NCL), 15 years (SC/ST); Victims of riots: as per GoI directives. |
5. Citizenship
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Nationality | Only Indian Nationals of age 18 years or above are eligible to apply for POWERGRID. |
6. Other Eligibility
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Valid CLAT year | Only CLAT 2026 (for admission to Post Graduation) is valid; CLAT 2025 or earlier is not valid. |
| OBC(NCL) certificate | OBC(NCL) certificate must be based on income for FY 2022-23, 2023-24 and 2024-25 and issued on/after 01.04.2025; OBC(NCL) self-undertaking to be provided at Personal Interview. |
| PwBD documentation | PwBD candidates must submit disability certificate in GoI prescribed format and produce UDID card/certificate. |
| Cut-off date for eligibility | All computations of Age and Qualification etc. are as on the closing date of online application (05.12.2025). |
🎯 One App for All Govt Jobs. Zero Ads.
Track jobs by state, department, or stage. Get real-time alerts and save your favorites — without any login or distractions.
- ✅ Real-time verified alerts
- 📍 Smart filters for state & department
- 🔔 Personalized notifications
Post Details
Total Posts: 7
1. Officer Trainee (Law)
Eligibility Criteria:
- Essential Qualification: Full-time Three years LL.B. or Five years integrated Law/LL.B. with at least 60% marks or equivalent CGPA; relaxation to 45% for SC/ST/PwBD.
Age Limitations:
- Upper Age Limit: 28 years as on 05.12.2025; relaxations as per GoI rules.
Category Wise Vacancy:
| Category | Reserved Seats | Other Eligibility |
|---|---|---|
| UR | 4 | N/A |
| OBC(NCL) | 1 | N/A |
| SC | 1 | N/A |
| ST | 1 | N/A |
| PwBD (horizontal) [IC – VI] | 1 |
|
Salary Details
> Salary Range: ₹40,000 - ₹1,60,000 Monthly
> Allowances: IDA, HRA and perks during training; on regularization, DA, perquisites/allowances as per cafeteria approach, PRP, and housing benefits as per rules.
Other Information
- E2 scale on absorption: ₹50,000–3%–₹1,60,000 (IDA).
- Pay during training: Basic Pay ₹40,000 with extant IDA, HRA and Perks @12% of basic pay.
Cut Off Marks
- 1. UR:
- 71.875 % (cut-off for calling for Interview).
- 2. OBC (NCL):
- 62.917 % (cut-off for calling for Interview).
- 3. SC:
- 61.458 % (cut-off for calling for Interview).
- 4. ST:
- 52.708 % (cut-off for calling for Interview).
- 5. PwBD-IC (VI):
- 32.708 % (cut-off for calling for Interview).
- 6. PEME call — UR:
- 76.853 % (up to UR-03).
- 7. PEME call — OBC (NCL):
- 71.262 % (up to OBC(NCL)-01).
- 8. PEME call — SC:
- 63.506 % (up to SC-01).
- 9. PEME call — ST:
- 78.486 % (up to ST-01).
- 10. PEME call — PwBD-UR-I/C (VI):
- 51.546 % (up to PwBD(VI)-01).
How to Apply
- 1. Step 1: CLAT 2026:
- Apply for and appear in CLAT 2026 (for admission to Post Graduation). CLAT online application closes on 31.10.2025.
- 2. Step 2: POWERGRID registration:
- Register online on POWERGRID website with CLAT 2026 Application No., CLAT Roll Number and other required details.
- 3. Step 3: Navigation:
- Go to Careers → Job Opportunities → Openings → Executive Positions on All India Basis → ‘Recruitment of Officer Trainee (Law) through CLAT-2026)’ and submit application.
- 4. Step 4: Application window:
- Open from 14.11.2025 (1700 hrs) to 05.12.2025 (2359 hrs).
- 5. CLAT Application No./ID at this stage:
- Submit your POWERGRID application mentioning your CLAT application No./ID at this stage.
- 6. Update CLAT 2026 Roll No.:
- Ensure to update your CLAT 2026 Roll No. in the POWERGRID online application before the application window closes.
- 7. Step 5: Documents & printout:
- Upload the required documents and retain a printout of the submitted application for Document Verification.
- 8. Step 6: CLAT admit card:
- Retain CLAT 2026 Admit Card/Hall Ticket for verification at GD/Interview and joining.
Exam Pattern
- 1. Accepted exam:
- Only CLAT 2026 (for admission to Post Graduation) is accepted for this recruitment.
- 2. Minimum qualifying marks used by POWERGRID (if CLAT does not specify):
- Unreserved vacancy: 40%; Reserved vacancy: 30%.
Selection Process
- 1. Shortlisting:
- Eligible candidates shortlisted category-wise for GD & Interview based on actual marks in CLAT 2026 (PG).
- 2. Behavioral Assessment:
- Shortlisted candidates undergo Behavioral Assessment; results used as input during Interview.
- 3. Qualifying marks:
- GD has no qualifying marks. Interview qualifying marks: 40% (Unreserved vacancy), 30% (Reserved vacancy).
- 4. Weightage for final score:
- CLAT 2026 marks 85%, Group Discussion 3%, Personal Interview 12%.
- 5. Empanelment & Appointment:
- Only candidates qualifying in Interview will be considered for empanelment; offers issued in order of category-wise merit and requirement, subject to Pre-Employment Medical Examination as per POWERGRID norms.
- 6. Language option:
- Candidates may appear in GD/Interview in Hindi or English.
- 7. Shortlisted for next stage (Notice-5):
- 35 candidates have been provisionally shortlisted for Group Discussion, Behavioural Assessment and Personal Interview.
- 8. Interview call letters (Notice-5):
- Call letters and other documents have been made available in the candidate login for shortlisted candidates.
Reservation Details
- 1. Category-wise vacancies:
- UR-4, OBC(NCL)-1, SC-1, ST-1 (Total 7).
- 2. PwBD reservation:
- 1 horizontal PwBD vacancy (Interchangeable – priority to VI); other identified suitable sub-categories will be considered if no suitable VI candidate is available.
- 3. PwBD suitability:
- Identified suitable sub-categories: VI: B, LV; HI: HH; LD: OL, OA, BA, BL, OAL, BLOA, BLA, LC, Dw, AAv, MDy, CP, SD/SI (with/without associated limb dysfunction); ID: MI, SLD; MD involving (a) to (d).
- 4. Educational relaxation:
- Essential qualification marks relaxed to 45% for SC/ST/PwBD.
- 5. Age relaxations:
- OBC(NCL) 3 years; SC/ST 5 years; PwBD 10 years (UR), 13 years (OBC-NCL), 15 years (SC/ST); Victims of riots as per GoI directives.
- 6. Certificates:
- OBC(NCL) certificate must be based on FY 2022-23, 2023-24 & 2024-25 income and issued on/after 01.04.2025; PwBD candidates must produce UDID card/certificate and disability certificate in GoI format.
Document Requirements
- 1. Photo:
- Recent passport size colour photograph (white background); Max 50 KB; .jpg.
- 2. Signature:
- Signature in blue/black ink; Max 50 KB; .jpg.
- 3. Date of birth proof:
- Matric/Birth Certificate showing DOB; Max 03 MB; .pdf.
- 4. Qualification documents:
- Degree certificate and mark sheets of all years/semesters; include CGPA/OGPA/DGPA to percentage conversion proof if applicable; scan in one PDF; Max 10 MB; .pdf.
- 5. NOC/Undertaking:
- For Govt./PSU candidates: No Objection Certificate or undertaking as per instructions; Max 03 MB; .pdf.
- 6. Caste certificate:
- SC/ST/OBC(NCL) certificate in prescribed GoI format; Max 03 MB; .pdf.
- 7. PwBD certificate:
- PwBD certificate in prescribed GoI format; Max 03 MB; .pdf.
- 8. Scribe certificate:
- Certificate in prescribed format for PwBD candidates requiring scribe; Max 03 MB; .pdf.
- 9. Riots victim certificate:
- Domicile-cum-age relaxation certificate for victims of riots (if applicable); Max 03 MB; .pdf.
- 10. Originals at DV:
- All uploaded documents must be produced in original at Document Verification/Interview/Medical/Joining, if called.
Important Instructions
- 1. Nationality & age:
- Only Indian Nationals of age 18 years or above are eligible; all computations of age/qualification are as on 05.12.2025.
- 2. Application integrity:
- Submit only one application; data can be edited till the last date; incomplete/draft applications or those without fee (if applicable) will be rejected.
- 3. Communication:
- Maintain valid email ID (and alternate email) and mobile number for at least one year from application date; all communication via registered email/candidate login.
- 4. CGPA conversion:
- Indicate percentage as per University/Institute norms; if no scheme exists, percentage = (CGPA obtained ÷ maximum CGPA) × 100; marks will not be rounded off.
- 5. Posting liability:
- Selected candidates are liable to be posted anywhere in India and abroad.
- 6. Jurisdiction:
- Legal jurisdiction will be NCT of Delhi for any dispute/cause.
- 7. Application window (notice):
- Online application window is from 14th November 2025 to 05th December 2025; update CLAT 2026 Roll No. before the window closes.
- 8. No post-deadline roll no. updates:
- Any request to update CLAT 2026 Roll Number after the last date of submission of online application shall not be entertained.
- 9. Apply well in advance:
- Candidates are advised to submit their online application well in advance and not wait till the last date.
- 10. CLAT 2026 admit cards live:
- Admit cards for CLAT 2026 have been made live by the Consortium of National Law Universities.
- 11. Check login/e-mail (Notice-5):
- Shortlisted candidates should check their candidate login and registered e-mail for interview call letter and information.
- 12. Check login for PEME (Notice-6):
- Reporting date, time and venue for Pre-Employment Medical Examination, and individual marks/ranks, are available in candidate login.
Interview Details
- 1. Language option:
- Candidates may attend GD/Interview in Hindi or English.
- 2. Document verification:
- Candidates must bring originals of the uploaded documents at the time of Document Verification/Interview, if called.
- 3. Stages (Notice-5):
- Group Discussion, Behavioural Assessment and Personal Interview.
- 4. Call letters (Notice-5):
- Interview call letters and other documents are available in candidate login for shortlisted candidates.
Training Details
- 1. During training:
- Basic Pay ₹40,000 with extant IDA, HRA and Perks @12% of basic pay.
- 2. On successful completion:
- Absorption as Officer (Law) at E2 level in Executive Cadre (₹50,000–3%–₹1,60,000 IDA).
Bond or Service Agreement
- 1. Service bond amount:
- ₹5,00,000 for General/OBC(NCL)/EWS and ₹2,50,000 for SC/ST/PwBD, plus applicable taxes.
- 2. Bond period:
- To successfully complete the prescribed training period and thereafter serve the organization for at least three years.
Disqualification Criteria
- 1. Eligibility ascertainment:
- Applications where essential qualification/age cannot be fully ascertained are liable for rejection.
- 2. False information:
- Candidature is liable to be cancelled at any stage or after joining if information is found false/misleading or amounts to suppression.
- 3. Fee & application:
- Application fee is non-refundable; incomplete/draft applications or those without fee (if applicable) will be rejected.
Other Information
- 1. Valid CLAT year:
- Only CLAT 2026 (for admission to Post Graduation) is valid for this recruitment; CLAT 2025 or prior is not valid.
- 2. Notice reference:
- Ref: C/HR/Rectt/OT (Law)/ Notice-2
- 3. Notice reference (this update):
- Ref: C/HR/Rectt/ OT (Law)/Notice-5 dated 25.03.2026
- 4. Notice reference (current):
- Ref: C/HR/Rectt/ OT (Law)/Notice-6 dated 16.04.2026
Important Links
Contact Details
Email: recruitment@powergrid.in
Other Information
Email subject line: For queries, mention “OT (Law) - 2025” in the subject line.
Issuing office (this notice): Corporate Recruitment Group, Power Grid Corporation of India Limited.
Latest Notifications
Provisional selection list for POWERGRID Officer Trainee (Law) (Advt. CC/06/2025)
View PDFGD/Interview shortlist for POWERGRID Officer Trainee (Law) (Advt. CC/06/2025)
View PDFObjection window for POWERGRID SR-I Field Supervisor CBT 2024 (Advt. SR-I/01/2023/FE & FS, Notice-9)
View PDFPOWERGRID SR-I call letter for Diploma Trainee substitute offer (Advt. SR-I/01/2021/DT)
View PDFPOWERGRID notice: update CLAT 2026 Roll No. (CC/06/2025)
View PDFApplication opening notice for POWERGRID Officer Trainee (Law) (Advt. CC/06/2025)
View PDFAdvertisement for POWERGRID Officer Trainee (Law) 2025 (Advt. CC/06/2025)
View PDF
Share This Page
Let your network know about this content
Click below to copy the link and share it!

POWERGRID Officer Trainee (Law) Recruitment 2025 (Advt. CC/06/2025)
Posted: 3 days ago
Posts: 7
Location: CENTRAL
Closed: 5 Dec 2025
Job Details
POWERGRID is recruiting Officer Trainee (Law) through CLAT 2026 (for admission to Post Graduation) under Advt. No. CC/06/2025. One post (Officer Trainee – Law) with 7 vacancies is advertised, including one horizontal PwBD seat (IC – VI) with identified suitable sub-categories. Selected candidates will undergo training with basic pay of ₹40,000 and, on successful completion, will be absorbed as Officer (Law) at E2 level in the IDA scale ₹50,000–3%–₹1,60,000 with allowances and benefits as per company policy. Selection comprises shortlisting based on CLAT 2026, Behavioral Assessment, GD, Interview and pre-employment medical examination. Postings can be anywhere in India and abroad at Corporate Centre, RHQs and site offices.
- Level:
- central
- Other Information:
- Posting liability: Selected candidates are liable to be posted anywhere in India and abroad.
- Units of deployment: Vacancies are for Corporate Centre, RHQs and site offices.
Job Summary
Recruitment of Officer Trainee (Law) in POWERGRID (Advt. CC/06/2025) through CLAT 2026. Total 7 vacancies with category-wise distribution and 1 horizontal PwBD seat. Applications to be submitted online on POWERGRID’s website between 14.11.2025 (1700 hrs) and 05.12.2025 (2359 hrs).
Important Dates
Applications open · CLAT 2026: Start of registration
Advertisement date
Last date to apply · CLAT 2026: Closing date for online application
Applications open · POWERGRID: Commencement of online application
Last date to apply · POWERGRID: Last date for online application
POWERGRID: Cut-off date for ascertaining eligibility
Fee Structure
Application Fee
- 1. Others:
- ₹500 (Non-refundable).
- 2. SC/ST/PwBD:
- Exempt from payment of application fee.
Payment Methods
- 1. Mode:
- Online payment via Credit Card, Debit Card, Net Banking.
- 2. Refund policy:
- Application fee is non-refundable; payment once done cannot be refunded.
Eligibility Criteria
1. Educational Qualifications
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Full-time Three years LL.B. or Five years integrated Law/LL.B. course with not less than 60% marks or equivalent CGPA as per the formula provided by the Institute/University. | Required |
2. Other Educational Qualifications
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Relaxation in marks | For SC/ST/PwBD candidates, essential qualification marks relaxed to 45%. |
3. Experience Requirements
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Experience Range | N/A - N/A years |
4. Age Limit
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Age Range | 18 - 28 years |
| Upper Age Limit | 28 years as on 05.12.2025. |
| Age relaxations | OBC(NCL): 3 years; SC/ST: 5 years; PwBD: 10 years (UR), 13 years (OBC-NCL), 15 years (SC/ST); Victims of riots: as per GoI directives. |
5. Citizenship
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Nationality | Only Indian Nationals of age 18 years or above are eligible to apply for POWERGRID. |
6. Other Eligibility
| Criteria | Details |
|---|---|
| Valid CLAT year | Only CLAT 2026 (for admission to Post Graduation) is valid; CLAT 2025 or earlier is not valid. |
| OBC(NCL) certificate | OBC(NCL) certificate must be based on income for FY 2022-23, 2023-24 and 2024-25 and issued on/after 01.04.2025; OBC(NCL) self-undertaking to be provided at Personal Interview. |
| PwBD documentation | PwBD candidates must submit disability certificate in GoI prescribed format and produce UDID card/certificate. |
| Cut-off date for eligibility | All computations of Age and Qualification etc. are as on the closing date of online application (05.12.2025). |
🎯 One App for All Govt Jobs. Zero Ads.
Track jobs by state, department, or stage. Get real-time alerts and save your favorites — without any login or distractions.
- ✅ Real-time verified alerts
- 📍 Smart filters for state & department
- 🔔 Personalized notifications
Post Details
Total Posts: 7
1. Officer Trainee (Law)
Eligibility Criteria:
- Essential Qualification: Full-time Three years LL.B. or Five years integrated Law/LL.B. with at least 60% marks or equivalent CGPA; relaxation to 45% for SC/ST/PwBD.
Age Limitations:
- Upper Age Limit: 28 years as on 05.12.2025; relaxations as per GoI rules.
Category Wise Vacancy:
| Category | Reserved Seats | Other Eligibility |
|---|---|---|
| UR | 4 | N/A |
| OBC(NCL) | 1 | N/A |
| SC | 1 | N/A |
| ST | 1 | N/A |
| PwBD (horizontal) [IC – VI] | 1 |
|
Salary Details
> Salary Range: ₹40,000 - ₹1,60,000 Monthly
> Allowances: IDA, HRA and perks during training; on regularization, DA, perquisites/allowances as per cafeteria approach, PRP, and housing benefits as per rules.
Other Information
- E2 scale on absorption: ₹50,000–3%–₹1,60,000 (IDA).
- Pay during training: Basic Pay ₹40,000 with extant IDA, HRA and Perks @12% of basic pay.
Cut Off Marks
- 1. UR:
- 71.875 % (cut-off for calling for Interview).
- 2. OBC (NCL):
- 62.917 % (cut-off for calling for Interview).
- 3. SC:
- 61.458 % (cut-off for calling for Interview).
- 4. ST:
- 52.708 % (cut-off for calling for Interview).
- 5. PwBD-IC (VI):
- 32.708 % (cut-off for calling for Interview).
- 6. PEME call — UR:
- 76.853 % (up to UR-03).
- 7. PEME call — OBC (NCL):
- 71.262 % (up to OBC(NCL)-01).
- 8. PEME call — SC:
- 63.506 % (up to SC-01).
- 9. PEME call — ST:
- 78.486 % (up to ST-01).
- 10. PEME call — PwBD-UR-I/C (VI):
- 51.546 % (up to PwBD(VI)-01).
How to Apply
- 1. Step 1: CLAT 2026:
- Apply for and appear in CLAT 2026 (for admission to Post Graduation). CLAT online application closes on 31.10.2025.
- 2. Step 2: POWERGRID registration:
- Register online on POWERGRID website with CLAT 2026 Application No., CLAT Roll Number and other required details.
- 3. Step 3: Navigation:
- Go to Careers → Job Opportunities → Openings → Executive Positions on All India Basis → ‘Recruitment of Officer Trainee (Law) through CLAT-2026)’ and submit application.
- 4. Step 4: Application window:
- Open from 14.11.2025 (1700 hrs) to 05.12.2025 (2359 hrs).
- 5. CLAT Application No./ID at this stage:
- Submit your POWERGRID application mentioning your CLAT application No./ID at this stage.
- 6. Update CLAT 2026 Roll No.:
- Ensure to update your CLAT 2026 Roll No. in the POWERGRID online application before the application window closes.
- 7. Step 5: Documents & printout:
- Upload the required documents and retain a printout of the submitted application for Document Verification.
- 8. Step 6: CLAT admit card:
- Retain CLAT 2026 Admit Card/Hall Ticket for verification at GD/Interview and joining.
Exam Pattern
- 1. Accepted exam:
- Only CLAT 2026 (for admission to Post Graduation) is accepted for this recruitment.
- 2. Minimum qualifying marks used by POWERGRID (if CLAT does not specify):
- Unreserved vacancy: 40%; Reserved vacancy: 30%.
Selection Process
- 1. Shortlisting:
- Eligible candidates shortlisted category-wise for GD & Interview based on actual marks in CLAT 2026 (PG).
- 2. Behavioral Assessment:
- Shortlisted candidates undergo Behavioral Assessment; results used as input during Interview.
- 3. Qualifying marks:
- GD has no qualifying marks. Interview qualifying marks: 40% (Unreserved vacancy), 30% (Reserved vacancy).
- 4. Weightage for final score:
- CLAT 2026 marks 85%, Group Discussion 3%, Personal Interview 12%.
- 5. Empanelment & Appointment:
- Only candidates qualifying in Interview will be considered for empanelment; offers issued in order of category-wise merit and requirement, subject to Pre-Employment Medical Examination as per POWERGRID norms.
- 6. Language option:
- Candidates may appear in GD/Interview in Hindi or English.
- 7. Shortlisted for next stage (Notice-5):
- 35 candidates have been provisionally shortlisted for Group Discussion, Behavioural Assessment and Personal Interview.
- 8. Interview call letters (Notice-5):
- Call letters and other documents have been made available in the candidate login for shortlisted candidates.
Reservation Details
- 1. Category-wise vacancies:
- UR-4, OBC(NCL)-1, SC-1, ST-1 (Total 7).
- 2. PwBD reservation:
- 1 horizontal PwBD vacancy (Interchangeable – priority to VI); other identified suitable sub-categories will be considered if no suitable VI candidate is available.
- 3. PwBD suitability:
- Identified suitable sub-categories: VI: B, LV; HI: HH; LD: OL, OA, BA, BL, OAL, BLOA, BLA, LC, Dw, AAv, MDy, CP, SD/SI (with/without associated limb dysfunction); ID: MI, SLD; MD involving (a) to (d).
- 4. Educational relaxation:
- Essential qualification marks relaxed to 45% for SC/ST/PwBD.
- 5. Age relaxations:
- OBC(NCL) 3 years; SC/ST 5 years; PwBD 10 years (UR), 13 years (OBC-NCL), 15 years (SC/ST); Victims of riots as per GoI directives.
- 6. Certificates:
- OBC(NCL) certificate must be based on FY 2022-23, 2023-24 & 2024-25 income and issued on/after 01.04.2025; PwBD candidates must produce UDID card/certificate and disability certificate in GoI format.
Document Requirements
- 1. Photo:
- Recent passport size colour photograph (white background); Max 50 KB; .jpg.
- 2. Signature:
- Signature in blue/black ink; Max 50 KB; .jpg.
- 3. Date of birth proof:
- Matric/Birth Certificate showing DOB; Max 03 MB; .pdf.
- 4. Qualification documents:
- Degree certificate and mark sheets of all years/semesters; include CGPA/OGPA/DGPA to percentage conversion proof if applicable; scan in one PDF; Max 10 MB; .pdf.
- 5. NOC/Undertaking:
- For Govt./PSU candidates: No Objection Certificate or undertaking as per instructions; Max 03 MB; .pdf.
- 6. Caste certificate:
- SC/ST/OBC(NCL) certificate in prescribed GoI format; Max 03 MB; .pdf.
- 7. PwBD certificate:
- PwBD certificate in prescribed GoI format; Max 03 MB; .pdf.
- 8. Scribe certificate:
- Certificate in prescribed format for PwBD candidates requiring scribe; Max 03 MB; .pdf.
- 9. Riots victim certificate:
- Domicile-cum-age relaxation certificate for victims of riots (if applicable); Max 03 MB; .pdf.
- 10. Originals at DV:
- All uploaded documents must be produced in original at Document Verification/Interview/Medical/Joining, if called.
Important Instructions
- 1. Nationality & age:
- Only Indian Nationals of age 18 years or above are eligible; all computations of age/qualification are as on 05.12.2025.
- 2. Application integrity:
- Submit only one application; data can be edited till the last date; incomplete/draft applications or those without fee (if applicable) will be rejected.
- 3. Communication:
- Maintain valid email ID (and alternate email) and mobile number for at least one year from application date; all communication via registered email/candidate login.
- 4. CGPA conversion:
- Indicate percentage as per University/Institute norms; if no scheme exists, percentage = (CGPA obtained ÷ maximum CGPA) × 100; marks will not be rounded off.
- 5. Posting liability:
- Selected candidates are liable to be posted anywhere in India and abroad.
- 6. Jurisdiction:
- Legal jurisdiction will be NCT of Delhi for any dispute/cause.
- 7. Application window (notice):
- Online application window is from 14th November 2025 to 05th December 2025; update CLAT 2026 Roll No. before the window closes.
- 8. No post-deadline roll no. updates:
- Any request to update CLAT 2026 Roll Number after the last date of submission of online application shall not be entertained.
- 9. Apply well in advance:
- Candidates are advised to submit their online application well in advance and not wait till the last date.
- 10. CLAT 2026 admit cards live:
- Admit cards for CLAT 2026 have been made live by the Consortium of National Law Universities.
- 11. Check login/e-mail (Notice-5):
- Shortlisted candidates should check their candidate login and registered e-mail for interview call letter and information.
- 12. Check login for PEME (Notice-6):
- Reporting date, time and venue for Pre-Employment Medical Examination, and individual marks/ranks, are available in candidate login.
Interview Details
- 1. Language option:
- Candidates may attend GD/Interview in Hindi or English.
- 2. Document verification:
- Candidates must bring originals of the uploaded documents at the time of Document Verification/Interview, if called.
- 3. Stages (Notice-5):
- Group Discussion, Behavioural Assessment and Personal Interview.
- 4. Call letters (Notice-5):
- Interview call letters and other documents are available in candidate login for shortlisted candidates.
Training Details
- 1. During training:
- Basic Pay ₹40,000 with extant IDA, HRA and Perks @12% of basic pay.
- 2. On successful completion:
- Absorption as Officer (Law) at E2 level in Executive Cadre (₹50,000–3%–₹1,60,000 IDA).
Bond or Service Agreement
- 1. Service bond amount:
- ₹5,00,000 for General/OBC(NCL)/EWS and ₹2,50,000 for SC/ST/PwBD, plus applicable taxes.
- 2. Bond period:
- To successfully complete the prescribed training period and thereafter serve the organization for at least three years.
Disqualification Criteria
- 1. Eligibility ascertainment:
- Applications where essential qualification/age cannot be fully ascertained are liable for rejection.
- 2. False information:
- Candidature is liable to be cancelled at any stage or after joining if information is found false/misleading or amounts to suppression.
- 3. Fee & application:
- Application fee is non-refundable; incomplete/draft applications or those without fee (if applicable) will be rejected.
Other Information
- 1. Valid CLAT year:
- Only CLAT 2026 (for admission to Post Graduation) is valid for this recruitment; CLAT 2025 or prior is not valid.
- 2. Notice reference:
- Ref: C/HR/Rectt/OT (Law)/ Notice-2
- 3. Notice reference (this update):
- Ref: C/HR/Rectt/ OT (Law)/Notice-5 dated 25.03.2026
- 4. Notice reference (current):
- Ref: C/HR/Rectt/ OT (Law)/Notice-6 dated 16.04.2026
Important Links
Contact Details
Email: recruitment@powergrid.in
Other Information
Email subject line: For queries, mention “OT (Law) - 2025” in the subject line.
Issuing office (this notice): Corporate Recruitment Group, Power Grid Corporation of India Limited.
Share This Page
Let your network know about this content
Click below to copy the link and share it!
More jobs at Power Grid Corporation of India Limited

UPSC Combined Geo-Scientist Examination 2027
127 posts · Announcement

SSC Junior Engineer Examination 2026
1748 posts · Announcement

BSSC CBT tender 2026 (NIT 05/310)
Bihar · Application

Hooghly Cochin Shipyard Operator Crane Recruitment 2024
West Bengal · Cancelled

Hooghly Cochin Shipyard Executive Trainee Recruitment 2025
3 posts · West Bengal · Result

Hooghly Cochin Shipyard Operator Pipe Bending 2024
West Bengal · Application